May Complaint Meeting Cancelled; June Complaint Meeting Moved
The May meeting of the Complaint Committee has been cancelled. The June meeting has been moved from June 29 to June 2.
AICPA announces 2015 Elijah Watt Sells Award Recipients
The AICPA has released its list of 2015 Elijah Watt Sells Award recipients, which includes Minnesota candidate Thomas R. Fine. The award is given to CPA candidates who have obtained a cumulative average score above 95.50 across all four sections of the Uniform CPA Examination, passed all four sections of the Examination on their first attempt and completed testing in 2015. A total of 93,742 individuals sat for the Examination in 2015, with 75 candidates meeting the criteria to receive the Elijah Watt Sells Award. The full list of recipients and further details on the award are available on the AICPA website.
NASBA, AICPA Re-Issue CPE Standards Exposure Draft for Further Comment
April 30 is now the deadline for public comment on propose changes to the the Statement on Standards for Continuing Professional Education (Standards). Due to significant areas of comment in the initial Exposure Draft, both NASBA and AICPA boards agree to a reissue of a revised Exposure Draft. Final approval on the proposed revisions will be requested by the NASBA and AICPA Boards at their respective July and August 2016 meetings, with an anticipated effective date to the Standards of September 1, 2016. A linked to the reissued Standards is below.
The Board Report
The most recent (Fall 2015) issue of the Board's newsletter is available online.
Continuing Professional Education Reporting
|If you failed to report CPE by:||The noncompliance fee is:||Complete and submit:||If you failed to complete CPE by*:||The noncompliance fee is**:|
|12/31/2015||$150||2016 CPA certificate renewal form* and required fees**||6/30/2015||$300|
|12/31/2014||$450||2015 CPA certificate renewal form* and required fees**||6/30/2014||$600|
|12/31/2013||$750||2014 CPA certificaterenewal form* and required fees**||6/30/2013||$900|
|7/31/2013||$875||7/31/2013 CPE reporting form* and required fees**|
|*If you completed CPE hours after the June 30th deadline(s), you must include copies of the certificates of completion for those hours.|
|**The above-referenced fees reflect the rates if submitted in MAY 2016.
Minnesota Rule 1105.3000 (E)(2014)