Minnesota Board of Accountancy

state seal
capitol statue

85 E. 7th Place, Suite 125, St. Paul, MN 55101

Phone: 651-296-7938   ~   Fax: 651-282-2644   ~   TTY: 800-627-3529

~ Board Members ~

Executive Committee

Board Chair: Gregory Steiner, CPA

Vice Chair: Sharon Jensen, CPA

Secretary/Treasurer: Michael Vekich

Board Member Contact Information

Name Phone E-Mail Term Ends
Sharon Jensen, CPA 612-850-6569 sajcpa@aol.com
Kate Mooney, CPA 320-308-4987 kkmooney@stcloudstate.edu
Charles Selcer, CPA 612-332-9319 cselcer@sdkcpa.com
Gregory Steiner, CPA 612-677-5276 greg.steiner@us.gt.com
Scott Van Binsbergen, Public Member   scott@vanbllc.com
Michael M. Vekich, CPA 612-709-6262 vekich@vekich.com
Alan Wilensky, Public Member 952-926-0434 ajwilensky@aol.com
Vacant CPA Board position    
Vacant CPA Board position    


Appointment to the Board

Board members are appointed by the Governor to four year terms. If you are interested in serving on the Board, please complete the Open Appointments Application from the Secretary of State's website and submit. Contact the Board office with questions. The following positions will be up for appointment in January 2016:


Certified Public Accountant (3)


Applications are accepted at any time.


Board Application