- Please make sure you have your payment information ready before starting your renewal. For
security reasons, the electronic payment system will time out if you do not finish your
transaction within a reasonable amount of time.
- We accept only Visa and Mastercard at this time.
- There is a $2.50 handling charge for online renewals.
- As of July 1, 2009, a licensing surcharge will be added to each renewal.
Licensing surcharge to be assessed beginning July 1, 2009
The Minnesota Office of Enterprise Technology (OET) recently sponsored and the
Minnesota Legislature passed legislation requiring a 10% surcharge of no less than $5
and no more than $150 on each business, commercial, professional or occupational license.
The funding from this surcharge will go to OET, which will establish an electronic
licensing system for the state. The surcharge will be in place through June 30, 2015.
See Laws of Minnesota 2009,
Chapter 101, Article 2, Section 59.