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2026 INDIVIDUAL RAP REGISTRATION RENEWAL
ALL individuals MUST RENEW by December 31, 2025.

A $50 delinquency fee is required for renewals postmarked after that date. 
 

This form expires January 2, 2026. After that date, use the 2026 Late Renewal Form.

2. SELECT STATUS
Mark choice in first
column. Enclose the
appropriate fee with
your renewal.

3. EMPLOYMENT: Indicate your business/employer type:1

RAP Firm

RAP Sole Proprietorship 

CPA Firm or Sole Proprietorship

None of the above, and I do not provide compilation services.1

If applicable, list name of RAP Sole Proprietorship:

1 Note: All firms, including sole proprietors, engaged in providing compilation services for a client having its headquarters in 
Minnesota (as defined in MN Rule 1105.4150) or a firm with an office in Minnesota must obtain a firm permit and renew that 
permit every year.

Payment is by check or money order (US funds, made payable to MN Board of Accountancy). 
The Board is unable to accept cash, credit card, or other electronic forms of payment for the renewal fee. 

Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

If you have questions regarding your renewal, please call the Board office at 651-296-7938.

Registration #

1. PERSONAL INFORMATION

Employer Name

Work Phone

  Home   Business

Home Phone

Home Address Work Address

City City

State StateZip Zip

 Not currently employed

q Provide Home and Work Contact Information All fields are required - be sure to list your full legal name, including full middle
name.

q If you are employed or self-employed, you must include your complete home and work information, including a work phone - which
may be your cell phone #, your direct #, or the employer's main #.
Work remotely? List the employer's address as your work address (not your home address).

Military Only   u If you are active duty or within 6 months of discharge from active duty, check box:

All Applicants u What is your preferred “mail to” address?

u Check the box if you are:

(Legal FIRST Name)  	 (Legal LAST Name) (Suffix)

(Provide street address -  no PO boxes) (Provide street address - no PO boxes)

85 East 7th Place, Suite 125, St. Paul, MN 55101-2143 
Ph: 651-296-7938 • Email: boa@state.mn.us • Web: boa.state.mn.usB O A R D  O F  A C C O U N TA N C Y
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t
Se

le
ct

STATUS FOR 2026
RENEWAL FEE

Postmarked ON or 
BEFORE 12/31/2025

Postmarked AFTER 
12/31/2025

Active $100 $150

Surrender 
Registration $0 $0

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.4150
http://boa.state.mn.us/forms.html
http://www.boa.state.mn.us/
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Name
4.

CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION
Refer to MN Rules 1105.3000 – 1105.3200 and MN Rule 1105.7000.B for CPE requirements and limitations.

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PRIVATE DATA
In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes §13.04, Subd. 2), the Board is required to inform you of your rights 
as they pertain to private data collected from you on this application for renewal. The data you furnish on the application will be used by the Board to 
assess your qualifications for renewal. 
	 Minnesota Statutes §270C.72, Subd. 4 (2024) requires the Board to provide the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue a list of all 
entities, including name, address, and Minnesota Tax ID number or FEIN, each calendar year for the purpose of identifying entities owing delinquent taxes.
Until licensure is granted, all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 
§13.41, Subd. 2 (2024). All data become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 5 (2024). 

The Board will not share your private data with other persons or agencies unless it is required by law.

A. Did you a) complete all CPE hours necessary to satisfy the current 1-year and
rolling 3-year CPE requirements on or before June 30, 2025 and b) submit this
renewal postmarked by or before December 31, 2025?

Yes   No

If yes, skip to page 3. 

If no, review which ONE of the two situations below (B or C) applies to you. ONLY ONE can apply.

D. Record your CPE Fee from question B or C: $

E. Record your license fee from page 1 $

F. Correctly calculated, the CPE Fee from Line D plus the License Fee from Line E
is your TOTAL DUE to the Board. $

NOTE: The fees listed on this page apply only to CPE for the current 1-year reporting cycle. If the CPE you 
report on page 3 puts you out of compliance for a different reporting cycle, you may owe additional fees. 
Contact the Board for assistance.

After determining your CPE fee (if applicable), list your hours in the 
CPE REPORTING TABLE on page 3 (question 4, continued).

If you are out of CPE compliance for more than one reporting period, you owe the 
applicable fees for each period. See boa.state.mn.us#cpechart.

C. Did you complete all your required CPE on or before June 30, 2025, but
fail to report it on or before December  31, 2025?    
(Note: If you already determined “B” applies to you, then “C” does not.)

If yes, review the chart at right to determine your LATE REPORTING 
noncompliance fee. Record the fee in D below. 

B. Do you need to report “carryback hours” in order to satisfy
CPE requirements?

If yes, review the chart at right to determine your LATE EARNING noncompliance 
fee. Record the fee in D below. Your fee is determined by the month in which  
you submit to the Board the certificates of completion for the hours you carry  
back (with the fee), not the month in which you earn the hours. Use the  
“Carryback Hours” section on page 3 or just those hours carried back; report balance of  
hours earned on time in the FY 2025 section. (Note: Do not report carryback 
hours you already reported to the Board.)

If no, review C below.

Month CPE
Submitted

Fee
Amt

October 2025 $125
November 2025 $150
December 2025 $175

January 2026 $200

Month CPE 
Submitted

Fee 
Amt

January 2026 $50

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/1105/full#rule.1105.3000
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.7000#rule.1105.7000.B
https://boa.state.mn.us/index.html#cpechart
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Yes* No5. Since you last renewal, have you been convicted of crime or
any other discreditable act? *If yes, provide a statement

of explanation on a separate sheet.

7. Read, sign and date the following:

6. Since your last renewal, have you had a RAP registration, license or
permit disciplined, surrendered, suspended or revoked? *If yes, provide a statement

of explanation on a separate sheet.

I declare that everything I have stated in this document is true and correct. If signing electronically, I agree that my electronic 
signature shall constitute the execution of this document in exactly the same manner as if I had signed by hand.

Signature

Printed Name Date

4. (CONTINUED) CPE REPORTING TABLE 

CARRYBACK HOURS   (See page 2 instructions):

CPE  GRAND TOTAL  (90 hours, of which 4 must be ethics):

Refer to MN Rules 1105.3000 – 1105.3200 and MN Rule 1105.7000.B for CPE requirements and limitations.

• You are required to report CPE for all three years in order to
renew. However, if you have previously reported FY 2023 and
FY 2024, you only need to report FY 2025 hours below.

• If carrying back hours, include the certificates of completion
and CPE fee.

• You must separate ethics CPE from general (non-ethics) CPE.
• Self-study, nano-learning, and blended learning courses must

be taken from a NASBA Registry approved sponsor of that
specific method. Combine hours for all three methods (but
separate general from ethics) and enter where indicated.

FISCAL  
YEAR 

Type of 
Credits

COURSE HOURS

Totals

Approved 
Sponsors

Non-Approved 
Sponsors

Self-Study, Nano, 
Blended Learning 
from NASBA-approved 

sponsor for methodNo Self-Study, Nano or Blended Learning

FY 2023 

(July 1- 
June 30)

General

Ethics

 FY 2023 Total u
FY 2024 

(July 1- 
June 30)

General

Ethics

FY 2024 Total u
FY 2025

(July 1-
June 30 )

General

Ethics

 FY 2025 Total u

Yes* No

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/1105.3000/
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules?id=1105.7000#rule.1105.7000.B
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