

2025 RAP FIRM AND SOLE PROPRIETOR PERMIT LATE RENEWAL

INSTRUCTIONS

ALL firms/sole proprietorships (hereafter, "firms") MUST RENEW by December 31, 2024
A \$50 delinquency fee is required for each year a license is expired (incorporated into Fee Chart totals).

Please Note: Firm permits cannot be renewed until all of the RAP owners (as defined in Minnesota Rules 1105.7100.D) have renewed.

Dissolved or merged? You **must** promptly notify the Board in writing (<u>Minnesota Rules 1105.7200</u>). **Firm name changing?** You **must first** submit an <u>RAP Firm Name Change Request Form</u> found on the Board website. Only after approval can you renew/practice under the new name.

Send the renewal form and associated documents noted below with your check (payable to **Board of Accountancy**) to the address above.

No cash, credit card, or bill pay. Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

Complete and return these REQUIRED items:

- 1. Firm Permit Renewal (pages 1 and 2)
- 2. Firm Peer Review Statement (page 3)
- 3. Workers' Compensation Liability Certificate of Compliance (page 4)

Payment of the firm permit renewal fee:

- Sole Proprietor RAP Firms: \$35.00 + \$50 delinquency fee
- All other RAP Firms: \$100.00 + \$50 delinquency fee

NOTE: If your firm is required to register with the Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State, that registration must be active.

Complete and return the following items, IF APPLICABLE:

- Minnesota Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement Form (page 5)
 Complete a form and include \$45.00 fee for each Minnesota
 Non-RAP Owner.
- 2. List of firm locations (see question 2 on page 1)
- 3. Peer review documents (see MN Rule 1105.5400), if due prior to the date of renewal and not already submitted to the Board

Permit Fee Chart

Pick applicable year and office location type. Do **NOT** combine columns or rows. Only one fee amount applies.

IF THE FIRM PERMIT EXPIRED	RENEWAL FEE* IF POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN 12/31/2025			
EXPIRED ▼	Sole Proprietor	Other Firm Type		
12/31/2024	\$85*	\$150*		
12/31/2023	\$135*	\$200*		
12/31/2022 or prior	CONTAC	T BOARD		

^{*} Plus \$45 per Minnesota non-RAP owner, if applicable.

If you have questions regarding your application, please call the Board office at 651-296-7938.

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PRIVATE DATA

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act (Minnesota Statutes §13.04, Subd. 2), the Board is required to inform you of your rights as they pertain to private data collected from you on this application for renewal. The data you furnish on the application will be used by the Board to assess your qualifications for renewal.

Minnesota Statutes §270C.72, Subd. 4 (2022) requires the Board to provide the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Revenue a list of all entities, including name, address, and Minnesota Tax ID number or FEIN, each calendar year for the purpose of identifying entities owing delinquent taxes. Until licensure is granted, all application data, except name and designated address, are private data pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 2 (2022). All data become public record when licensure is granted pursuant to Minnesota Statutes §13.41, Subd. 5 (2022). The Board will not share your private data with other persons or agencies unless it is required by law.



2025 RAP FIRM AND SOLE PROPRIETOR PERMIT LATE RENEWAL

Payment is by check. No cash, credit card, or bill pay.
Renewals received without payment ENCLOSED will be returned.

Firm Name			Firm Permit #
Managing Partne	r (First)	(Last)	Main Phone
Firm Address(Provide street address)			FEIN/MN Tax ID(Leave blank if not applicable)
City		State	Zip
	•	nore than one office in Minneso the addresses for all offices and the pe	

3. TYPE OF FIRM AND RENEWAL FEE (Mark choice in first column)

ect	FIRM TYPE	RENEWAL FEE IF POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN 12/31/2025 AND YOUR PERMIT EXPIRATION DATE IS			
■ Select	FIRM LIFE	12/31/2024	12/31/2023	12/31/2022 or earlier	
	Sole Proprietorship	\$85	\$135		
	Corporation				
	Limited Liability Partnership			CONTACT DOADD	
	Partnership	\$150	\$200	CONTACT BOARD	
	Limited Liability Company				
	Foreign Firm Practicing in Minnesota				

4. List of RAP Firm Owners

List all partners, members, shareholders, directors, and officers ("owners") at your firm whose principal place of business or residence is in Minnesota. Attach a sheet if necessary. Do not list employees who are **not** owners, even if registered or licensed. Single-owner firms: List that single owner.

Name	MN RAP Registration # (if applicable)	Practicing in Minnesota?
		Yes No

NOTE: A CPA may not be an owner in a RAP Firm [MN Rule 1105.7100(F)].

5. Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement

If you listed anyone in question 4 above who is **not a RAP** (<u>nor a CPA</u>) but **who is a Minnesota resident**, complete a <u>Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement</u> (page <u>5</u>) and enclose a \$45.00 fee for **each** such owner.

Voting interest in the firm?	%
Financial interest in the firm?	9/

7. DESIGNATION FOR FIRM PERMIT RENEWAL

Read all statements and sign below.

- 1. The firm has verified that all RAP owners, partners, shareholders, members, managers, directors and officers of the firm who have their principal place of business located in Minnesota have an active registration for 2025.
- 2. All owners, partners, shareholders, members, managers, directors and officers of the firm and individual employees who hold registrations and who are responsible for supervising compilation services or who sign or authorize someone to sign an accountant's report on financial statements on behalf of the firm have met the competency requirements set forth in professional standards for such services.
- 3. The firm has verified that—if applicable—all Minnesota non-RAP owners have completed a Minnesota Non-RAP Owner of Firm Statement and registered with the Board.
- 4. All compilation services rendered by the firm in this state are under the charge of a person holding a valid registration with an active status. CPAs cannot provide services on behalf of a RAP firm unless the licensee complies with Minnesota Statutes 326A.10(k).

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ocument is true and correct. If signing electronically, I of this document in exactly the same manner as if I ha	
Printed Name of Partner/Shareholder/Officer	Signature of Partner/Shareholder/Officer	Date

2025 FIRM PEER REVIEW STATEMENT

•••	since your l	astienewai	l? L Yes	∟ No	0				
		in 2025	Yes	No	0				
year. is exe misre	lare that during th If the firm does er empt from peer re epresentation may	e past year my fir ngage in such pra- view requirement result in disciplir	rm did not per ctice, I will no ts. I further ce nary action ag	rform attest otify the Min ertify that th ainst my cer	or compi nnesota Bo nis informa rtificate a	lation servo pard of Acation is co nd/or the	vices and do countancy v rrect and ur firm permit	to the next page es not plan to do so in vithin 30 days. Therefo derstand that my del . If signing electronica manner as if I had sig	n the coming ore my firm liberate Illy, I agree
Signa	ature								
Printe	ed Name							Date	
	·	e: Under MN Sta to undergo a	•	(b) and MN with respec	Rules 110	05.4600-5 onpublic o	400, your fi	octice.	
	Not	e: Under <u>MN Sta</u> to undergo a If your fii pleas	tute 326A.06 peer review rm is not curr e see <u>MN Rul</u>	(b) and MN with respect ently partici e 1105.7100	Rules 110 t to the no ipating in O(G) and I	05.4600-5 onpublic o a peer rev MN Rule 1	400, your fit company proview program 105.7400.	m is required actice.	
A	·	e: Under <u>MN Sta</u> to undergo a If your fii pleas	tute 326A.06 peer review rm is not curr e see <u>MN Rul</u>	(b) and MN with respect ently partici e 1105.7100	Rules 110 t to the no ipating in O(G) and I	05.4600-5 onpublic o a peer rev MN Rule 1	400, your fit company proview program 105.7400.	rm is required actice.	No
	Not Are you curre	e: Under MN Sta to undergo a If your fir pleas	tute 326A.06 peer review orm is not curre e see MN Rul cipating i	(b) and MN with respectently particite 1105.7100	Rules 110 It to the noipating in O(G) and I r revie	os.4600-5 onpublic of a peer rev MN Rule 1	400, your fit company pra- view prograt 105.7400.	m is required actice.	No No
Ir 	Note the AICPA	e: Under MN State to undergo a If your fir pleas ently partice Report Accomplete MAPA	peer review rm is not curry e see MN Rul cipating i	(b) and MN with respectently particle 1105.7100 n a peer Body (F	Rules 110 It to the noipating in O(G) and I RAB) y during	obs.4600-5 conpublic of a peer revolute 1 w progrou are Other (sp	400, your fit company proview prograt 105.7400. yram? /will be pecify): _	working with:	No
Ir 	Note the AICPA	e: Under MN State to undergo a If your fir pleas ently partice Report Accomplete MAPA	peer review rm is not curry e see MN Rul cipating i	(b) and MN with respectently particle 1105.7100 n a peer Body (F	Rules 110 It to the noipating in O(G) and I RAB) y during	obs.4600-5 conpublic of a peer revolute 1 w progrou are Other (sp	400, your fit company proview prograt 105.7400. yram? /will be pecify): _	working with:	No
Ir V (B	Are you currendicate the AICPA What 12-more againning Month) Signature: I description	e: Under MN State to undergo a If your fir pleas ently partice Report Accomplete MAPA with period w	peer review or is not curre e see MN Rul cipating i ceptance MN will be reg	(b) and MN with respectently particle 1105.7100 n a peer Body (F ICPA viewed to (Endin	Rules 110 It to the noipating in O(G) and I RAB) y during Ing Month) ed in this c signature	w progroup of the country of the cou	400, your fit company proview prograt 105.7400. yram? /will be Decify): (Ending Ye)	working with:	No No view?

2025 WORKERS' COMPENSATION LIABILITY CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE

1.	Firm Inform	mation		
		Firm Name		
		Contact Name		
		Address		
		City		
		State	Zip	
2.	Mark the a	pplicable option (A or B I have workers' compens and below is information		d details.
		Insurance Company:		
		Policy Number:	Dates of C	overage:
	В.	I am not required to have	e workers' compensation liabil	ity coverage because:
		The firm has no emplo	oyees.	
			who are covered by workers' com ts, and children are exceptions to coverage	
			am including a copy of my permit	
3.	Signature:			
	I agree that m		is document is true and correct. Institute the execution of this do	
	Signature			 Date

Note: Minnesota Statute 176.182 requires every state and local agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or engage in an activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with workers' compensation insurance coverage. If this information is not provided or is falsely stated, it may result in a penalty assessed against the applicant by the Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. This information will be collected by the licensing agency and retained in their files.

2025 MINNESOTA NON-RAP OWNER OF FIRM STATEMENT

Complete if you are a non-RAP owner who is a resident of Minnesota (regardless of the firm's location[s]) and submit \$45.00 fee.

NOTE: A CPA may not be an owner in a RAP Firm [MN Rule 1105.7100(F)].

			Address	
(First)	(M.I.) (Last)	(Suffix)	(Provide street address)	
			City	
one			State	Zip
License #	Profession		Disciplinary Ac	tion (if any)
License #				
License #				
License #				
Signature:				
Signature:				ect, that I actively participate in